Eurovision Show


Show Timeline

07:52 National Triple Play

19:31 Eurovision News

27:19 New Music

45:00 Fan Favourite

Belgium has participated in the Eurovision Song Contest 63 times since making its debut as one of seven countries at the first contest in 1956. The only countries with more appearances are Germany (65), France (64) and the United Kingdom (64). Belgium have been absent only three times in total, in 1994, 1997 and 2001, due to low scores in the previous contests that relegated them from the contest. Belgium has won the contest once, in 1986.

This Weeks Highlights


Arilena Ara

New Music

Arilena Ara, also known as Arilena, is an Albanian singer and television presenter. Ara rose to national recognition in Albania, upon her victory at X Factor Albania in 2013. She was designated as the Albanian representative at the Eurovision Song Contest 2020, before the contest's cancellation.



National Triple Play

Eliot Vassamillet is a Belgian singer who represented Belgium at the Eurovision Song Contest 2019 in Tel Aviv, Israel and failed to qualify for the grand final. He was selected internally with the song 'Wake Up' written by Pierre Dumoulin, who previously wrote 'City Lights' for singer Blanche, which placed 4th in 2017, and Vassamillet himself.

Malena Ernman 2009 Sweden

Track List

1Sing It AwaySandhja2016 Finland
2Millenium Of LoveEamonn Toal2000 Ireland
3Like The WindVanessa Chinitor1999 Belgium
4Le Grand SoirNuno Resende2005 Belgium
5Wake UpEliot2019 Belgium
6Ljubav Je SvudaMoje 32013 Serbia
7Tom PillibiJacqueline Boyer1960 France
8MurdererArilena Ara (feat. Noizy)2021 Non Contest
9PokusajLaka2008 Bosnia and Herzegovina
10AttentionUlrikke Brandstorp2020 Norway
11I’m Never Giving UpSweet Dreams1983 United Kingdom
12Ik Ben Verlliefd (Sha-La-Lie)Sieneke2010 Netherlands
13La VoixMalena Ernman2009 Sweden
14VertigoOlivia Lewis2007 Malta
15Higher GroundRasmussen2018 Denmark
Related Podcasts
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *