Eurovision Show


Show Timeline

07:43 National Triple Play

19:10 Eurovision News

23:25 Special Guest

48:28 Fan Favourite

North Macedonia, previously presented in the contest as the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia (F.Y.R. Macedonia), has participated in the Eurovision Song Contest 21 times since its official debut in 1998. The country had attempted to participate in 1996, but failed to qualify from the audio-only qualifying round. The current Head of Delegation is Meri Popova. Prior to 2019, North Macedonia’s best result was a 12th-place finish with Elena Risteska in 2006. Having qualified from the semi-final round only once in ten of the previous eleven contests (2008–18), North Macedonia achieved its best result to date in 2019, when Tamara Todevska qualified and finished in seventh place in the final after winning the jury vote.

This Weeks Highlights


Red Moon

Special Guest

Joanna Deborah Bussinger, known professionally as Debrah Scarlett and as of 2019 known under the moniker Red Moon, is a Norwegian-Swiss singer and songwriter. She represented Norway in the Eurovision Song Contest 2015 along with Mørland with the song 'A Monster Like Me'.


Tamara Todesvska

National Triple Play

Tamara Todevska is a Macedonian singer and songwriter. She has represented the Republic of North Macedonia at Eurovision on two occasions; in 2008 with the song 'Let Me Love You' alongside Vrčak and Adrian Gaxha, and in 2019 she placed seventh overall in the final with the song 'Proud', earning the country their best result in the contest ever.

Rikki 1987 United Kingdom

Richard Winters Peebles, who performs under the name Rikki, is a Scottish singer writer producer who has written songs for the band, Middle of the Road. He appeared in Rock Musical HAIR and was a vocalist for the group Marmalade Rock. Peebles’s song “Only the Light” won the BBC’s A Song for Europe contest in 1987 going on to be the UK entry in the Eurovision Song Contest 1987 where it placed 13th out of 22.

Track List

1What’s The PressureLaura Tesoro2016 Belgium
2Believe AgainNiels Brinck2009 Denmark
3NinanajnaElena Risteska2006 North Macedonia
4Jas Ja Imam SilataGjoko Taneski2010 North Macedonia
5ProudTamara Todesvska2019 North Macedonia
6Ding DongDana International2011 Israel
7A Monster Like MeMorland & Debrah Scarlett2015 Norway
8Gut FeelingRed Moon2021 Non Contest
9Living My Life Without YouStig Van Eijk1999 Norway
10Only The LightRikki1987 United Kingdom
11Coming HomeFirelight2014 Malta
Related Podcasts
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *