Eurovision Show


Show Timeline

07:43 National Triple Play

19:03 Eurovision News

23:58 Special Guest

47:58 Fan Favourite

The Netherlands has participated in the Eurovision Song Contest 62 times since making its debut as one of the seven countries at the first contest in 1956. The country has missed only four contests, twice because the dates coincided with Remembrance of the Dead (1985, 1991) and twice because of being relegated due to poor results the previous year (1995 and 2002). The Netherlands has won the contest five times, with Corry Brokken (1957), Teddy Scholten (1959), Lenny Kuhr in a four-way tie (1969), Teach-In (1975) and Duncan Laurence (2019).

This Weeks Highlights



Special Guest

Svala Björgvinsdóttir, professionally known as Svala, Svala Björgvins or Kali, is an Icelandic singer and songwriter. She rose to major fame with her 2001 song, 'The Real Me', from her album of the same name. The singer briefly adopted the stage name 'Kali' after joining the house band Steed Lord. She represented Iceland in the Eurovision Song Contest 2017 in Kyiv.



National Triple Play

Willem Bijkerk, known professionally as Waylon, is a Dutch singer. His stage name came from the name of his idol Waylon Jennings. He represented the Netherlands with Ilse DeLange as part of the Common Linnets at the Eurovision Song Contest 2014, finishing in second place in the final and again as a solo artist in 2018.

Stefan Raab 2000 Germany

Track List

1Only Love SurvivesRyan Dolan2013 Ireland
2Believe MeJulia Savicheva2004 Russia
3ColoradoXandra1979 Netherlands
4Out On My OwnMichelle2001 Netherlands
5Outlaw In ‘EmWaylon2018 Netherlands
6UnbreakableSinplus2012 Switzerland
7PaperSvala2017 Iceland
8Birtunnar BrúSvala2021 Non Contest
9A Message To Your HeartSamantha Janus1991 United Kingdom
10Wadde Hadde Dudde DaStefan Raab2000 Germany
11I StandGabriela Guncikova2016 Czech Republic
Related Podcasts
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *