Eurovision Show


Show Timeline

07:41 National Triple Play

18:27 Eurovision News

22:33 Special Guest

48:34 Fan Favourite

Cyprus has participated in the Eurovision Song Contest 38 times since making its debut in 1981. Cyprus’ first entry was the group Island, who finished sixth. The country’s best result in the contest is a second-place finish with Eleni Foureira in 2018. Between 2006 and 2013, Cyprus failed to qualify from the semi-final round six times, before withdrawing in 2014. Thet returned to the contest in 2015, with the country then qualifying for the final every year since, a streak that lasted until their non-qualification in 2022.

This Weeks Highlights


Isaiah Firebrace

Special Guest

Isaiah Firebrace is an Australian singer who won the eighth season of The X Factor Australia in 2016. He then represented Australia in the Eurovision Song Contest 2017 with the song 'Don't Come Easy', where he finished 9th.



National Triple Play

Hovig Demirjian, also known by the mononym Hovig, is an Armenian-Cypriot singer. He represented Cyprus in the Eurovision Song Contest 2017 with the song 'Gravity', finishing in 21st place.

Pearl Carr & Teddy Johnson 1959 United Kingdom

Track List

1The Highest HeightsLovebugs2009 Switzerland
2LorraineKaffe2005 Bulgaria
3San Aggelos S’AgapisaChristos Mylordos2011 Cyprus
4Feeling AliveStelios Constantas2003 Cyprus
5GravityHovig2017 Cyprus
6Eastern European FunkInCulto2010 Lithuania
7Don’t Come EasyIsaiah2017 Australia
8More Than MeIsaiah Firebrace2021 Non Contest
9CroireLara Fabian1988 Luxembourg
10Sing Little BirdiePearl Carr & Teddy Johnson1959 United Kingdom
11AmanecerEdurne2015 Spain
Related Podcasts
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *