Eurovision Show


Show Timeline

07:56 National Triple Play

19:18 Eurovision News

24:08 Special Guest

47:52 Fan Favourite

Greece has participated in the Eurovision Song Contest 42 times since its debut in 1974, missing six contests in that time (1975, 1982, 1984, 1986, 1999 and 2000). Greece’s first win came in 2005 with “My Number One”, sung by Helena Paparizou. The Greek national broadcaster, Ellinikí Radiofonía Tileórasi (ERT), broadcasts the event each year and organises the process for the selection of the Greek entry. Greece has never finished last in the contest.

This Weeks Highlights



Special Guest

Ahmet Serhat Hacıpaşalıoğlu, known as Serhat, is a Turkish singer, songwriter, composer, producer and television presenter. He represented San Marino in the 2016 and 2019 contests.



Fan Favourite

Stefan Airapetjan, known simply as Stefan, is an Estonian singer and songwriter. He won the first edition of Maskis Laulja, the Estonian version of Masked Singer in 2020. In 2022 after winning Eesti Laul Stefan represents Estonia in the Eurovision Song Contest 2022 with the song 'Hope'.

Gisela 2008 Andorra

Mando’s first attempt to enter the Eurovision Song Contest was in 1989; she was second, only one point behind Marianna. She took action against the Greek television station ERT because one of the jury members didn’t vote. Despite winning the ruling it was too late to reverse the decision, so Marianna went to Eurovision.

She was chosen to represent Greece at the Eurovision Song Contest 2003 with the song “Never Let You Go”. She was placed 17th.

Track List

1Twist Of LoveSidsel Ben Semmane2006 Denmark
2The Silence That RemainsShiri Maymon2005 Israel
3Watch My DanceLoukas Giorkas Feat. Stereo Mike2011 Greece
4Last DanceStefania2021 Greece
5Never Let You GoMando2003 Greece
6PioneerFreddie2016 Hungary
7Say Na Na NaSerhat2019 San Marino
8Chocolate FlavourSerhat2022 Non Contest
9Eitt lag ennStjórnin1990 Iceland
10HopeStefan2022 Estonia
11Wake UpEliot2019 Belgium
Related Podcasts
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *