Eurovision Show


Show Timeline

08:03 National Triple Play

19:09 Eurovision News

27:21 New Music

45:24 Fan Favourite

This Weeks Highlights


Malik Harris

New Music

Malik Harris is a German singer who took part in Germany 12 Points, winning by a margin of 23 points to become the representative at the 2022 song contest with the song 'Rockstars'.


Jade Ewen

Fan Favourite

Jade Louise Ewen is a British singer, actress and a former member of the girl group Sugababes. In 2009 she sang for the United Kingdom, performing the Andrew Lloyd Webber/Diane Warren penned entry 'It's My Time'.

Belgium has participated in the Eurovision Song Contest 63 times since making its debut as one of seven countries at the first contest in 1956. The only countries with more appearances are Germany (65), France (64) and the United Kingdom (64). Belgium have been absent only three times in total, in 1994, 1997 and 2001, due to low scores in the previous contests that relegated them from the contest. Belgium has won the contest once, in 1986. In the first 20 years of the contest, Belgium’s best result was Tonia’s fourth place in 1966. In 1978, Jean Vallée achieved Belgium’s first top three placement, when he was second. Sandra Kim became the first and to date only winner for Belgium in 1986, when she won as a 13-year-old in Bergen, performing the song “J’aime la vie”. Belgium’s only other top three result came in 2003, when the group Urban Trad finished second in Riga, losing out by only two points. Belgium has finished last in the contest eight times, most recently in 2000, and has twice received nul points, in 1962 and 1965. After the introduction of the semi-finals in 2004, Belgium failed to reach the final for five consecutive years (2005–09). Since 2010, Belgium has become more successful, qualifying for the final in seven out of twelve contests and placing in the top 10 four times, with Tom Dice sixth (2010), Loïc Nottet fourth (2015), Laura Tesoro tenth (2016), and Blanche fourth (2017).

Jérémie Makiese 2022 Belgium

After being internally selected by broadcaster RTBF, he represented Belgium at the Eurovision Song Contest 2022 with the song “Miss You”.

Track List

1Hey MamaSunstroke Project2017 Moldova
2Never Ever Let You GoRollo & King2001 Denmark
3SisterSergio & The Ladies2002 Belgium
4L’amour Ca Fait Chanter La VieJean Vallee1978 Belgium
5Miss YouJérémie Makiese2022 Belgium
6Hold MeFarid Mammadov2013 Azerbaijan
7De TroubadourLenny Kuhr1969 Netherlands
8DreamerMalik Harris2023 Non Contest
9Zauvijek MojaNo Name2005 Serbia
10VoilàBarbara Pravi2021 France
11HiOfra Haza1983 Israel
12Algo PequenitoDaniel Diges2010 Spain
13It’s My TimeJade Ewen2009 United Kingdom
14If My World Stopped TurningChris Doran2004 Ireland
15One LifeGlen Vella2011 Malta
Related Podcasts
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *