Eurovision Show


Show Timeline

08:08 National Triple Play

19:53 Eurovision News

24:21 Contest Contenders

This Weeks Highlights



2023 Contest Contender

Jere Pöyhönen, known professionally as Käärijä, is a Finnish rapper, singer and songwriter. In 2020, he released his debut album Fantastista. He is set to represent Finland in the Eurovision Song Contest 2023 with the song 'Cha Cha Cha'.


Monika Linkyte

2023 Contest Contender

Monika Linkytė is a Lithuanian singer and songwriter. She represented Lithuania in the 2015 contest along with Vaidas Baumila with the song 'This Time', placing 18th. She will represent Lithuania again in the Eurovision Song Contest 2023 with the song 'Stay'.

Bosnia and Herzegovina has participated in the Eurovision Song Contest 19 times since making its debut in 1993, after coming second in the qualification round “Kvalifikacija za Millstreet”. Prior to 1993, Bosnia and Herzegovina participated in the Eurovision Song Contest as part of Yugoslavia. Bosnia and Herzegovina’s best result was in 2006, when Hari Mata Hari finished third with the song “Lejla”. This remains the country’s only top five result in the contest. The country also achieved five other top ten results: 1999 with Dino Merlin (7th), 2004 with Deen (9th), 2008 with Laka (10th), 2009 with Regina (9th), and 2011, again with Dino Merlin (6th). Bosnia and Herzegovina returned to the contest for the first time since 2012 at the 2016 contest, where they failed to advance from the semi-finals for the first time. They then withdrew once again from the contest.

Maya Sar 2012 Bosnia & Herzegovina

Maya Sar participated on Eurovision as a back vocalist in 2004 and 2011 (both times for the Bosnia and Herzegovina entry). She also played the keyboard on Dino Merlin’s “Love in Rewind” during the semi-finals and finals at the Eurovision Song Contest 2011.

On 15 December 2011 it was confirmed that Maya Sar would represent Bosnia and Herzegovina with the song “Korake ti znam” in the Eurovision Song Contest 2012 in Baku, Azerbaijan. The song premiered on 15 March 2012. She progressed from the second semi-final into the grand final where she finished in 18th place.

Track List

1Je T’AdoreKate Ryan2006 Belgium
2Wild DancesRuslana2004 Ukraine
3Fairytales About LoveMaja Tatic2002 Bosnia and Herzegovina
4Ljubav JeDalal & Deen Feat. Ana Rucner and Jala2016 Bosnia and Herzegovina
5Korake Ti ZnamMaya Sar2012 Bosnia and Herzegovina
6Merci CherieUdo Jurgens1966 Austria
7StayMonika Linkyte2023 Lithuania
8ÉvidemmentLa Zarra2023 France
9The Real MeKiev Connolly1989 Ireland
10PromiseVoyager2023 Australia
11Cha Cha ChaKäärijä2023 Finland
12Forogj VilagNox2005 Hungary
13ProudTamara Todesvska2019 North Macedonia
Related Podcasts
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *