Eurovision Show


Show Timeline

07:58 National Triple Play

19:16 Eurovision News

24:24 Special Guest

48:33 Fan Favourite

This Weeks Highlights


Rosa Linn

Special Guest

Roza Kostandyan, known professionally as Rosa Linn, is an Armenian singer-songwriter. Linn represented her country in the Eurovision Song Contest 2022 in Turin, Italy with the song 'Snap' and finished in 20th place. Following the contest, the song went viral on TikTok and charted globally; earning her a recording contract with Columbia Records.


Glennis Grace

Fan Favourite

Glenda Hulita Elisabeth Batta, known professionally as Glennis Grace, is a Dutch singer. In 2005, she represented the Netherlands in the 50th edition of the Eurovision Song Contest, and in 2018 she appeared on the 13th season of America's Got Talent and made it to the finals.

Austria has participated in the Eurovision Song Contest 55 times since its debut in 1957. The country has won twice, in 1966 and 2014, and such it holds the record for the longest gap between consecutive wins — 48 years. The contest is broadcast in Austria by ORF. Vienna was the host city on both of the occasions that the contest was held in Austria, in 1967 and 2015. Having finished sixth at the 1964 contest and fourth in 1965, Udo Jürgens won at his third attempt in 1966 with the song “Merci, Chérie”. This was Austria’s only top three result of the 20th century. Austria won again in 2014, with Conchita Wurst and “Rise Like a Phoenix”. Austria has finished last in the contest final seven times (1957, 1961, 1962, 1979, 1984, 1988 and 1991) and finished last in the semi-final in 2012. Cesár Sampson achieved Austria’s eighth top five result and second-best result of the 21st century at the 2018 contest, finishing third with the song “Nobody but You”.

Trackshittaz 2012 Germany

Trackshittaz were an Austrian hip-hop band from Mühlviertel, made up of Lukas Plöchl (a.k.a. G-Neila) and Manuel Hoffelner (a.k.a. Manix). The duo represented Austria in the Eurovision Song Contest 2012 with the song “Woki mit deim Popo”, after winning the Austrian national final.
They did not qualify for the Grand Final, finishing last in the first semi-final and scored just 8 points which was the lowest of all the semi-final entrants.
They were a Mundart (dialect) band with their songs being in Austrian, eventually disbanding in 2015.

Track List

1My Lucky DayDoReDos2018 Moldova
27th WonderIra Losco2002 Malta
3ReflectionBobbie Singer1999 Austria
4Woki Mit Deim PopoTrackshittaz2012 Austria
5AmenVincent Bueno2021 Austria
6Children Of The UniverseMolly2014 United Kingdom
7SnapRosa Linn2022 Armenia
8Hallelujah (My Story)Rosa Linn2023 Non Contest
9KanDuo Datz1991 Israel
10My Impossible DreamGlennis Grace2005 Netherlands
11Look AwayDarude Feat. Sebastian Rejman2019 Finland
Related Podcasts
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *