Eurovision Show


Show Timeline

08:05 National Triple Play

19:25 Eurovision News

24:11 Special Guest

48:48 Fan Favourite

This Weeks Highlights


The Busker

Special Guest

The Busker is a Maltese indie pop band founded in 2012. The band consists of David 'Dav.Jr' Meilak, Jean Paul Borg, and Sean Meachen. They represented Malta in the Eurovision Song Contest 2023 with the song 'Dance (Our Own Party)', which peaked at number-one in their home country for 13 consecutive weeks.



Fan Favourite

Lulu Kennedy-Cairns CBE is a Scottish singer, actress, and television personality.<br /> She began her career in the UK but soon became known internationally, having many major chart hits. She is also widely known for her joint-winning 1969 Eurovision entry for the UK 'Boom Bang-a-Bang'.

Croatia has participated 28 times since making its debut at the 1993 contest. Their entry has since 1993, excluding from 2012 to 2018, been selected at the Dora pop festival, an event organised by the national public broadcaster Hrvatska radiotelevizija (HRT). Croatia’s best result in the contest is a fourth-place finish in 1996 and 1999. They achieved six top ten results in seven years, with Magazin and Lidija sixth (1995), Maja Blagdan fourth (1996), former Magazin member Danijela Martinović fifth (1998), Doris Dragović (who was 11th for Yugoslavia in 1986) fourth (1999), Goran Karan ninth (2000), and Vanna tenth (2001). Since then, Croatia has failed to reach the top ten. Croatia failed to reach the final for four years in succession (2010–2013), before choosing to not participate in 2014 and 2015. Croatia returned and reached the final in both 2016 and 2017, before again failing to reach the final for four consecutive contests (2018–2022). This non-qualification streak was broken in 2023, when Croatia advanced to the final. In total, Croatia has failed to reach the final in 9 of the last 14 contests it has entered.

Albina Croatia 2021

Immediately after coming third on The Voice, Grčić was signed to a record deal with Universal Music Croatia. On 16 October 2020 her debut single, “Imuna na strah” (Immune to Fear), was released.

In December 2020, Grčić was announced as one of the 14 finalists for Dora 2021, the national contest in Croatia to select the country’s Eurovision Song Contest 2021 entry. She performed the song “Tick-Tock” which was written by Branimir Mihaljević, Max Cinnamon and Tihana Buklijaš Bakić.
At Dora 2021, she won both the jury and televote with a total of 198 points and went to represent Croatia in the Eurovision Song Contest 2021 in the Netherlands.
Grčić performed in the first semi-final on 18 May 2021, but failed to qualify to the final, finishing 11th

Track List

1Carry Me In Your DreamsKejsi Tola2009 Albania
2No GoodbyesLinda Wagenmakers2000 Netherlands
3MizerjaKlapa s Mora2013 Croatia
4LighthouseNina Kraljic2016 Croatia
5Tick-TockAlbina2021 Croatia
6I.MMichael Ben David2022 Israel
7Dance (Our Own Party)The Busker2023 Malta
8Thinking About YouThe Busker2023 Non Contest
9La Dolce VitaAnneli Saaristo1989 Finland
10Boom Bang a-BangLulu1969 United Kingdom
11X My HeartAisel2018 Azerbaijan
Related Podcasts
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *