Eurovision Show


Show Timeline

08:07 National Triple Play

19:18 Eurovision News

24:07 Superfan Panel

This Weeks Highlights


Baby Lasagna

2024 Contest Contender

Marko Purišić, known professionally as Baby Lasagna, is a Croatian singer, songwriter and music producer. He is set to represent Croatia in the Eurovision Song Contest 2024 with the song 'Rim Tim Tagi Dim'.



2024 Contest Contender

Aleksandra Katarzyna 'Ola' Wielgomas, known professionally as Luna, is a Polish singer and songwriter. She is set to represent Poland in the Eurovision Song Contest 2024 with the song 'The Tower'.

Ukraine has participated in the Eurovision Song Contest 18 times since making its debut in 2003. The nation has won the contest three times: in 2004 with “Wild Dances” by Ruslana, in 2016 with “1944” by Jamala, and in 2022 with “Stefania” by Kalush Orchestra, thus becoming the first country in the 21st century and the first Eastern European country to win the contest three times. Ukraine hosted the 2005 and 2017 contests in Kyiv. Since the introduction of the semi-final round in 2004, Ukraine is the only country outside of the “Big Five” to have qualified for the final of every contest they have competed in, and has been placed outside the top-ten only six times. Ukraine has a total of eight top-five placements, with Verka Serduchka (2007) and Ani Lorak (2008) both finishing second, Zlata Ognevich third (2013), Mika Newton fourth (2011) and Go_A fifth (2021), in addition to its wins. The only countries with more top-five results in the 21st century are Sweden (13) and Russia (10). There has been suggestions that Ukraine, Sweden and Italy form a “big 3” of modern Eurovision based on their mostly top 10 results.

Tvorchi Ukraine 2023

Tvorchi represented Ukraine in the Eurovision Song Contest 2023 with the song “Heart of Steel”, placing sixth in the final with 243 points. Ten minutes before the duo performed at Eurovision, their hometown of Ternopil was hit by a barrage of Russian missiles, injuring two people and damaging warehouses in the city. During the voting window, the group held up a makeshift sign with ‘Ternopil’ written on it.

Track List

1SunlightNicky Byrne2016 Ireland
2All Night LongSimon Mathew2008 Denmark
3Hasta La VistaOlexandr Ponomaryov2003 Ukraine
4Tick – TockMariya Yaremchuk2014 Ukraine
5Heart Of SteelTvorchi2023 Ukraine
6Beg, Steal Or BorrowThe New Seekers1972 United Kingdom
7The TowerLuna2024 Poland
8Before the Party’s OverMustii2024 Belgium
9No Quiero EscucharLydia1999 Spain
1011:11Megara2024 San Marino
11Rim Tim Tagi DimBaby Lasagna2024 Croatia
12Et S’Il Fallait Le FairePatricia Kaas2009 France
13My DreamThea Garrett2010 Malta
Related Podcasts
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *